International online retreat

Course type: Regular Retreat in Acem Meditation

Explore the silence of long meditation from home. Join qualified instructors and fellow meditators from all over the world.

Regular Retreat in Acem Meditation

Registration

Course starts
Wednesday 04 August 2021, 15:00
Course ends
Saturday 07 August 2021, 14:00
Location
Choose right price for you

What will you get from this retreat?

  • Experience with meditations above the 3 hour threshold
  • Deeper understanding of your personal meditation process
  • Guidance from qualified instructors
  • Get to know Acem meditators from all over the world

Who is this retreat for?

  • You have already learned Acem meditation
  • A daily practice in the weeks leading up to the retreat is not required, but will be of advantage to your process.
  • The retreat is suitable for first-timers and experienced retreat-participants alike.
  • Want to learn Acem meditation?

DRAFT Program European time zones

(Might be subject to changes)

Times in CEST (European time zones) Separate program for participants from American time zones - see below.

Wednesday

1500 - 1600 Welcome: Who are we and how to do this (online)
1615 - 1900 Time for meditation (at home)
1915 - 2030 Guidance groups (online)
2100 - 2110 Plenary session: Setting up meditation buddy pairs (online)
2110 - 2130 Talk with meditation buddy (online)
2130 - 2200 Open room (online, optional)

Thursday and Friday

0800 - 0845 Morning yoga - optional (online)
0900 - 1200 Time for meditation (at home)
1200 - 1245 Lunch (at home, online optional)
1245 - 1415 Guidance groups (online)
1430 - 1530 Walk with meditation buddy (at home)
1700 - 1800 Seminar (online)
1815 - 1915 Meditation (at home) 
1915 - 2030 Dinner (at home, online optional)
2030 - 2115 Social - plenary
2115 - 2200 Open room (online, optional) Talk with meditation buddy (online/at home, optional)

Saturday

0800 - 0845 Morning yoga - optional (online)
0900 - 1200 Time for meditation (at home)
1215 - 1330 Guidance groups (online)
1330 - 1400 Plenary session
1400           Goodbye for now

DRAFT Program for American time zones

(Might be subject to changes)

Wednesday August 4

0800 CDT 0900 EDT 1500 CEST - Welcome
0815 CDT 0915 EDT 1515 CEST - Time for meditation
1215 CDT 1315 EDT 1915 CEST - Guidance groups
1400 CDT 1500 EDT 2100 CEST - Plenary session: Setting up meditation buddy pairs (online)
1410 CDT 1510 EDT 2110 CEST - Talk with meditation buddy (online)
1430 CDT 1530 EDT 2130 CEST - Open room (online, optional)

= whole program in sync with European times

Thur - Fri August 5 - 6

0800 CDT 0900 EDT 1500 CEST - Meditation (optional)
0900 CDT 1000 EDT 1600 CEST - Talk with meditation buddy (online)
1000 CDT 1100 EDT 1700 CEST - Seminar - in sync with European times
1115 CDT 1215 EDT 1715 CEST - Time for meditation
1430 CDT 1530 EDT 2130 CEST - Guidance groups
1600 CDT 1700 EDT 2300 CEST - Open room (online, optional)

= only seminar in Euro sync, possible to hook up to late Euros at the open room

Saturday August 7

0900 CDT 1000 EDT 1600 CEST - Time for meditation
1215 CDT 1315 EDT 1915 CEST - Guidance groups (1h15m) - followed by goodbye for now

 

The course is arranged by Acem International School of Meditation

Information

Course times in CEST (Central Europe)
Separate program for participants from American time zones

Course language: English
Guidance groups in German will be offered according to capacity.


More instructions and a zoom link to the retreat will be distributed one week on beforehand

Instructors

Turid Berg-Nielsen

Head of Acem Germany. Professor of Psychology at the University of Trondheim.


Monika Wirkkala

Head of Talent Attraction Unit, The Swedish Institute. Initiator in Acem.


Christopher Grøndahl

Acem Meditation Initiator. Novelist and Screenwriter.