Learn

Acem Meditation is easy to learn. Personal instruction and guidance ensure that you get a good start.

Learn

Group discussions help you to deal with beginner’s problems and to establish a meditation habit.

In the UK, a beginner's course usually consists of two sessions, each providing ample opportunity for personal practice followed by guidance and discussion. Groups of 5-15 participants meet for altogether 7-8 hours. Topics covered include:

  •  Brief introduction and personal instruction
  •  Applying the basic principles to your own practice
  •  From stress relief to personal process
  •  Scientific research and the psychology of meditation

You learn how to use Acem Meditation for relaxation and stress management, and you lay the foundation for a fascinating process of personality development and self-understanding.

The book Acem Meditation - An Introductory Companion is included in the course fee. While you cannot learn the technique from a book, a CD, or the Internet, the psychology of meditation stimulates your practice and provides a fuller understanding of the process.

After the course, you can practise the technique on your own, whether you choose to become a regular meditator or to meditate whenever you feel the need.

If you wish, you may continue to discuss your meditation practice with a qualified guide after the course. You may also choose between a number of follow-up activities, such as group meditations, talks and lectures, the follow-up courses M1 and M2, as well as weekend retreats where you can get away for a while and recharge your batteries.

All instructors have been through several years of training and have long teaching experience.

Beginner's courses in our centre in London. Course fee: £80 (full-time students £60). Courses arranged by adult education colleges (e.g. Morley College) may differ with regard to course format and fee.

See details for each course in the right sidebar.

Upcoming Beginner's Courses

Sporveisgaten 37, Oslo
Saturday 05 September 2015
Boundary St, Shoreditch, London
Saturday 05 September 2015
Sporveisgaten 37, Oslo
Wednesday 09 September 2015
Henrik Steffens gt 21, Stavanger
Wednesday 09 September 2015
Sporveisgaten 37, Oslo
Wednesday 09 September 2015
Sandvika videregående skole
Thursday 10 September 2015
Markens gate 37, Kristiansand
Saturday 12 September 2015
Sporveisgaten 37, Oslo
Monday 14 September 2015
Marken 17, Bergen
Tuesday 15 September 2015
NTNU, Gløshaugen G138, 1.etg Gamle Elektro
Tuesday 15 September 2015
Acem Trondheim - Brodtkorbsvei 2
Saturday 19 September 2015
Universitetet i Oslo, Blindern, Helga Engs hus, rom U31
Tuesday 22 September 2015
Universitetet i Oslo, Blindern, Helga Engs hus, rom U31
Tuesday 22 September 2015
FU Sandefjord
Tuesday 22 September 2015
Hvalstad skole, Asker
Wednesday 23 September 2015
Kilengaten 1, Tønsberg
Wednesday 23 September 2015
Sporveisgaten 37, Oslo
Thursday 24 September 2015
Boundary St, Shoreditch, London
Saturday 26 September 2015
Sporveisgaten 37, Oslo
Monday 28 September 2015
Sporveisgaten 37, Oslo
Monday 28 September 2015
Sporveisgaten 37, Oslo
Monday 28 September 2015
NTNU, Dragvoll, Bygg 11, Rom 133, 4 etg,
Thursday 01 October 2015
Marken 17, Bergen
Saturday 03 October 2015
Acem Trondheim - Brodtkorbsvei 2
Saturday 03 October 2015
Folkeuniversitetet i Tromsø
Monday 05 October 2015
Sporveisgaten 37, Oslo
Tuesday 06 October 2015
Morley College, London
Saturday 10 October 2015
Gjøvik Videregående Skole
Wednesday 14 October 2015
Hamar Katedralskole
Thursday 15 October 2015
Halvorsbøle Int. Retreat Centre, Oslo
Friday 16 October 2015